ElevenLabs puts a $0.08 floor under every paid voice agent minute
ElevenLabs says every paid ElevenAgents plan works out to $0.08 per platform minute, but LLM usage and telephony are billed separately at cost, so the plan fee understates the real bill.

ElevenLabs has published a pricing guide for its ElevenAgents platform saying every paid plan works out to $0.08 per platform minute. The model provider (LLM) and phone carrier charges are billed separately, at cost.
Six paid tiers, one per-minute rate
According to ElevenLabs, the plans run from a free tier to custom Enterprise pricing. Dividing any paid plan’s fee by its included minutes gives the same $0.08 rate:

- Free: $0, 15 minutes, 4 concurrent calls.
- Starter: $6 ($1 for the first month), 75 minutes, 6 concurrent calls, with a commercial license.
- Creator: $22 ($11 for the first month), 275 minutes, 10 concurrent calls.
- Pro: $99, 1,238 minutes, 20 concurrent calls.
- Scale: $299, 3,738 minutes, 30 concurrent calls, 3 workspace seats.
- Business: $990, 12,375 minutes, 40 concurrent calls, 10 seats and 10 Professional Voice Clones.
Extra minutes from Creator upward cost the same $0.08, and text messages cost $0.003 each. A burst rate of $0.16 per minute applies to call spikes beyond standard capacity. Enterprise adds custom DPAs and SLAs, BAAs for HIPAA customers, custom SSO and volume discounts. Prices exclude taxes.
The platform rate covers text to speech, speech to text, turn taking, knowledge bases and RAG. On speed and reach, ElevenLabs says its Eleven v4 Turbo model typically responds in roughly a tenth of a second and supports over 90 languages.

What the plan fee leaves out
The guide’s central point is that the monthly fee covers only one of three cost lines. The formula it gives is call minutes times the platform rate, plus LLM usage, plus telephony. A heavier reasoning model costs more per minute than a light one, and carriers set their own rates. Web and in-app conversations through the widget skip carrier charges.
ElevenLabs also lists costs outside the usage bill: setup and integration, testing, human escalation, monitoring and compliance work. Its worked ROI example is labeled as assumptions. It takes 8,000 calls of five minutes each (40,000 minutes) at an assumed $40 per handled hour, with 60% of calls resolved by the agent. Platform cost comes to $3,200 a month, against about $26,667 for staffing the same volume. The company puts the net gap at roughly $12,800 a month before LLM and telephony. For comparison, it says its own support agent resolves 65% of more than 22,000 monthly tickets.
For smaller teams, ElevenLabs says the Startup Grants Program gives qualifying products 12 months free with 33M characters, which it equates to over 680 hours of Agents usage.
Cheap platform minutes, open total bill
The analysis here is about limits and open questions. A flat $0.08 makes the platform line easy to forecast, but the guide gives no figure for the two lines that move the total. It does not state LLM cost per minute for any model or typical carrier rates, so a reader cannot reach an all-in price per minute from this page alone. Its ROI example likewise stops before those costs, and the 60% resolution rate is an assumption, not a measured result.
Other ElevenLabs material shows how the plan ladder is built. In our guide to ElevenLabs voice cloning, the core platform tiers carry the same prices ($6, $22, $99, $299, $990), but there they are measured in credits (30,000 on Starter, 6,000,000 on Business) and allow 3 to 25 concurrent requests. The agent plans allow 6 to 40 concurrent calls at the same fees, so the two products share a price ladder with different units.
The concurrency limit may matter more than the rate. A Pro plan’s 1,238 minutes would be used up quickly by a busy line, yet its 20-call cap limits peak traffic regardless of minutes remaining. ElevenLabs advises sizing to the busiest hour to avoid the burst rate, which is double the standard one.
The newest model offering adds a further unknown. When ElevenLabs introduced its Eleven Realtime speech-to-speech models in October, our coverage noted that pricing for both models was not disclosed, and the new guide does not say whether they change the LLM line.
Reception plans use a separate price list
A separate product, Reception by ElevenAgents, is priced differently. ElevenLabs lists plans from $29 a month for 75 phone minutes ($24 billed annually), $79 for 275 minutes and $199 for 1,000. Overage falls from $0.40 per minute to $0.32 and $0.22 across the tiers, much higher than the $0.08 platform rate. Each plan includes automatic booking, call summaries and transcripts, and a 14-day trial includes 30 phone minutes.
Everything above is ElevenLabs’ own pricing and framing, and the company has not published independent verification of its resolution figures. Teams should check the live pricing page before budgeting, since the guide is a marketing document that may change.
Sign Up for the Daily AI Pulse
One email a day. All the stories that matter.
By signing up, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.
Alex CarterAI News & Big Tech CorrespondentAlex Carter writes for Aiholics, keeping readers updated on the fast-paced world of AI and Big Tech.
You may also like

Salesforce is buying Cresta to put voice agents inside Service Cloud

Oracle wants the database, not the AI agent, to enforce your security rules

Agent skills and plugins: How coding agents learn a new API without a human
